Image 1 of 1
JP MCManus CBS 007.jpg
23/11/14 <br />
Students from Colaiste Mhichil, Sexton Street Limerick, Conor Madden (left) and Mark Griffin (right) pictured with JP McManus, Jan O'Sullivan TD, Minister for Education and Skills and Former secretary-general at the Department of Finance, John Moran at presentation of third level scholarship certificates to the winners of the 2014 JP McManus Scholarships in the Dunraven Arms Hotel, Adare.<br />
 <br />
This is the seventeenth year of the scholarships, which were established in 1997. Eight students from Colaiste Mhichil, Sexton Street Limerick are awarded a scholarship of €6,750 each year toward their third level education. The scholarships are based on the leaving cert examination results and 146 students have been awarded a scholarship to date.<br />
 <br />
This year’s winning students are: Bikal Adhikari; Jake Frahill; Mark Griffin; Patrick Hughes; Artur Kulesza; Conor Madden; Mark Whelan; Yacouba Yabre.<br />
<br />
Pic Sean Curtin Photo.